HHA Nominees & Recipients

Outstanding Non-Resident Production - 1987

Kennedy Center Vienna: Lusthaus
National Theatre Broadway Bound
Warner Theatre Tap Dance Kid

Outstanding Performer, Resident Musical - 1987

Helena-Joyce Wright Hot Mikado    Ford's Theatre  
Magda Nova Beehive     Arena Stage  
Frank Kopyc Hot Mikado    Ford's Theatre  
Kirsti Carnahan Little Shop of Horrors  Olney Theatre   
Andrea Frierson Beehive     Arena Stage  

Outstanding Resident Musical - 1987

Arena Stage Beehive
Castle Arts Center Quilters
Ford's Theatre Hot Mikado
Olney Theatre Little Shop of Horrors

Outstanding Resident Play - 1987

Shakespeare Theatre Miser
Arena Stage Wild Duck
Castle Arts Center Torch Song Trilogy
Shakespeare Theatre Romeo and Juliet
Studio Theatre Birthday Party
Studio Theatre Slab Boys
Woolly Mammoth Theatre Company Christmas on Mars

Outstanding Set Design, Resident Production - 1987

Richard H. Young The Water Engine    Round House Theatre  
George Tsypin Idiot's Delight     American National Theater
Russell Metheny The Slab Boys    Studio Theatre  
Jane Williams Flank Sally and Marsha    Round House Theatre  
John Arnone Piggy Bank    Arena Stage  
Radu Boruzescu Wild Duck  Arena Stage  

Outstanding Supporting Actor, Resident Production - 1987

Henry Strozier Philadelphia Story    Arena Stage  
Floyd King The Miser  Shakespeare Theatre  
Christopher Hurt Automatic Pilot     Horizons Theatre  
Stanley Anderson Piggy Bank    Arena Stage  
Michael Chaban Torch Song Trilogy    Castle Arts Center   

HHA Advanced Search

(You may select more than one)
(Enter one or more key words, click here for suggestions)
(Enter one or more key words)
(Enter one or more key words)